Am I Worthy?


Tonight while meditating, the thought entered my mind which is the thought that regularly enters my mind.  “Am I good enough?”  Am I worthy of happiness, joy, peace?  Am I a good enough person to deserve these things?  The subtle answer has always been “no”.  A lifetime of misdeeds follow me wherever I go.  Of sins, of imperfections.

I listened to my breath tonight.  “Am I your breath?”  “Yes”  “Then now you know that there is some part of you which is constant and loyal to you and filled with goodness and life.  Go.  And know that you’re worthy because I am you.”

Am I Worthy?

2 thoughts on “Am I Worthy?

Leave a Reply

