A Conference of Trees Through the Eyes of a Pond


P1070865_Depth of FieldFramed

Yesterday I took my camera into the woods for the first time in a very long time.  I feel guilty for my happiness of late, with both of my families being in terrible crises and everyone around me suffering and worrying.  Being pain-free and free of the nonstop anxiety that was keeping me in bed has been like a new life for me, though, and I’m grateful that the Ativan and pot keep me on track with my meditating and walking/jogging and yoga and still manage to give me inspiration for doing even more in addition to keep me on track with my legal and financial responsibilities.  It’s been a nice, organized life for me lately.  Mornings are work time, and the afternoons are when my back usually starts to get tired, so those are times for the Ativan and pot and the pure joy of life and discovery.  I’ve always loved taking pictures and then screwing around with them in Photoshop Elements.  I think I will do more of that.

A Conference of Trees Through the Eyes of a Pond

Leave a Reply

