Daily Prompt Retirement Means Perfect Days Off Every Day (Mostly)


Sparkling or Still
What’s your idea of a perfect day off: one during which you can quietly relax, doing nothing, or one with one fun activity lined up after the other? Tell us how you’d spend your time.

My days are centered around having fun since I’m retired.  I dedicate the mornings to whatever financial business I need to attend to and my blogging, and then I go crazy the rest of the day with long walks/jogs with my dog taking photographs, meditation and yoga sessions throughout the day, and a Netflix movie or two, with some reading of my current book “Zen Mind Beginner Mind” by Shunryu Suzuki.

When my Photograph Elements 11 tutorial books arrives, I’ll spend my evenings playing around with my photos to see if I can make them more interesting artistically.

My crazy time is enhanced by ativan and weed, which have quickly become my drug combination of choice.  The ativan does a great job at removing my anxiety, which has been plaguing me mentally and aggravating my back pain for at least 6 years, and the pot works to keep the ativan from putting me to sleep, so it keeps me active and out of bed.  The ativan takes the edge off of the pot and makes it much less shitty-feeling. I’m living my life exactly as I would want to live it on a perfect day off — happy, creative, and just responsible and focused enough to keep my Mom’s financial issues moving smoothly and my own house standing.  I’ll probably die an ativan/pot addict, but my quality of life at this moment makes my life worth living, and that’s everything.

Daily Prompt Retirement Means Perfect Days Off Every Day (Mostly)

Leave a Reply

