Daily Prompt: Dear Bailey’s Irish Cream Coffee Creamer


Grateful and Guilty
Whether it’s a trashy TV show, extra-pulpy fiction, or nutrient-free candy, write a thank-you note to your guiltiest guilty pleasure (thanks for the prompt suggestion, Sarah!)

To Bailey’s Irish Cream Coffee Creamer:  You make my cholesterol high and because of you I am a borderline diabetic.  Can’t you be low-fat and low-sugar?  Oh sorry, didn’t mean to insult you.  You are delicious, that’s why you’re a dichotomy in my life.  I don’t blame you for not changing a thing.  After all, you have to make a living too, in all of your scrumptiousness.  Thank you for being everything that you are:  my comfort in the morning, the thing that saves my otherwise undrinkable coffee, and the one sweet decadence I allow myself every day.  I love you dearly.

Daily Prompt: Dear Bailey’s Irish Cream Coffee Creamer

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dear Bailey’s Irish Cream Coffee Creamer

Leave a Reply

