Daily Post Thich Nhat Hanh


Leftovers Sandwich
Daily Prompt:  Today, publish a post based on unused material from a previous piece –a paragraph you nixed, a link you didn’t include, a photo you decided not to use. Let your leftovers shine!

This is a reject from Golden Key Daily Prompt:  You’ve been given a key that can open one building, room, locker, or box to which you don’t normally have access. How do you use it, and why?

2014 11 21_4890I’m walking through the supermarket.  I just want some coffee creamer.  The dog is waiting for me in the car.  I take a quick sidetrack through the fruits searching as I always do, and almost always disappointed when there are no peaches.  I feel an old asian man behind me brush against me.  He’s just an old guy, harmless-looking, walking around looking at all of the shelves smiling, probably marvelling at how opulent America is.  Later that day, when I’m changing clothes to do my yoga, I discover in my coat pocket a red envelope with Chinese writing on the outside.  Inside is a key and a small sliver of paper.  The paper is shaped like a fortune cookie paper.  On the paper is one word.  “Breathe.”

This post and picture are lovingly dedicated to Thich Nhat Hanh.

Daily Post Thich Nhat Hanh

One thought on “Daily Post Thich Nhat Hanh

Leave a Reply

