Daily Prompt The Language of Things


The Language of Things

Daily Prompt:  You have to write a message to someone dear to you, telling that person how much he/she means to you. However — instead of words, you can only use 5-10 objects to convey your emotions. Which objects do you choose, and what do they mean?

I open up a box of MarroBones and lay out 5-10 in front of Pup.

He’s watching me, tail wagging and mouth watering.

“Waiiiiiitttt…….” I say holding my hand up.

He sits, watching me steadily.  His mouth stops panting as he appears to be concentrating on my face.

“Ok go get them!”  I yell excitedly as I point to the cookies.  He scampers around to collect them onto his favorite section of carpet before settling in and scarfing them down.

Do dogs love?  That is a question I heard someone musing recently.  I don’t know for sure, but I do know that if the roles were reversed, he’d do the same for me.

Of course, I could try this on my mother, a real person, but she’d just snort at me and close her eyes.

Daily Prompt The Language of Things

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt The Language of Things

Leave a Reply

