Daily Prompt Thanks for Asking


In Due Time

Daily Prompt:  What’s your next, most pressing deadline? Are you excited, stressed, or ambivalent about it? What’s the first thing you’d like to do once you’re done with it?

Right now my most pressing deadline is sending back the letter that’s telling me I’ll get charged a $5 monthly fee if I don’t keep my local bank account active.  I transferred $10 into this account for the sole purpose of keeping it active about a month ago, but they claim I haven’t touched it in a year.  Anyway, I’m pretty damned excited about keeping my bank account open since I use it maybe once every 7 years so I’ll happily sign the letter and mail it back to them.

The next thing I’m going to do after I mail the bank letter is rip open my payroll report and balance the payroll numbers for the caretakers that are sitting with Mom.  That’ll be a pretty exciting activity too, watching how much freakin’ extra money it takes to simply hire a college kid at $15 an hour.  With all of the fees and employer tax and unemployment crap, it ends up being about $60 extra per person, plus payroll services fee of $70.

So, yeh, I have some pretty exciting deadlines today.  Thanks for asking.

Daily Prompt Thanks for Asking

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Thanks for Asking

  1. This post made me LOL, though perhaps you didn’t intend it to be funny per se. Love the “anyway, I’m pretty damned excited about keeping my bank account open since I use it maybe once every 7 years.” What’s not to be excited about, eh!!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

