Daily Prompt Woof


Getting Seasonal
Daily Prompt:  The holiday season: can’t get enough of it, or can’t wait for it all to be over already? Has your attitude toward the end-of-year holidays changed over the years?

I passed this question along to Pup today.  His ears perked up and he cocked his head, tail starting its acceleration to Mommy-says-we’re-going-for-a-car-ride frenzy.

When I managed to explain to him this has nothing to do with car rides, and to please calm down and read my lips, he looked at me quizzically.  “Cookie?” his eyes asked.

“No, this has nothing to do with cookies either,” I said patiently.  “It has to do with the holidays.  Have the holiday seasons changed for you over the years?”  I asked him, holding his head so he would watch me.  I couldn’t help but give him a kiss on his nose.  He turned towards his bed, circled a couple of times and then plopped down with a sigh.

“As I was saying, can you get enough of the holidays, or are you waiting for it to be over already?” I continued as his eyes blinked sleepily.  “Pay attention please,” I pleaded.

“Oh all right, yes, it involves COOKIES. COOKIES COOKIES,” I gave in.

He jumped up, “I love the holidays!”

Daily Prompt Woof

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Woof

  1. It’s always time for “cookies” for my four-legged kids, which we call “treats”. It perks their ears up and they immediately run to their bowls. I love how they are always so grateful and appreciative too. And thanks for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

