Daily Prompt Twilight Struggle


Final Trio

Daily Prompt:  For our final trio prompt of the year, write about any topic you wish, but make sure your post features a bookcase, something cracked, and a song you love.

So Hubby has the next month off from his tutoring, and we’ve decided to spend a quiet Christmas together, preparing ourselves for the tumultuous 2015 we’re expecting.  I went downstairs to the game room and searched our bookcase which is packed with games and pulled down a game called Twilight Struggle.  I think it’s a cross between a war game and a card game (we have yet to play this entire game through).  I cracked a smirk.  I’m ready for a good, all-night war game.  Hubby usually wins, which is all right with me (up to a point).  If I win too much, he’ll lose interest.  Maybe tonight I’ll spend some time reading the instructions and playing Handel’s Messiah.  It’ll be the one Christmasy thing I do this year.

Daily Prompt Twilight Struggle

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Twilight Struggle

Leave a Reply

