Daily Prompt: Dunkin’ Donuts and Vacation Planning


Today has hardly been a normal Saturday morning for me.  Hubby got up early and went to Dunkin’ Donuts and bought me a trayful of donuts to eat for breakfast, and then served me in bed.  I ate the corner of a donut and it was good (I don’t want to start my day with my sugar going through the roof.).

We’ve been talking about (and I’ve been resisting) going on a vacation for at least the last 2 years.  This year I’m 59 and Hubby is 70, so time is running out.  As a joint birthday present (his 70th is coming up in July), he insisted we both choose a photography tour and sign up for it without delay, and so that’s what we’ve done in spite of the fact that both of us have mothers who are in memory care facilities.  We’ve signed up for a weeklong May photography tour in Paris.

Hubby dug out our passports and they’re up-to-date, so no work needs to be done there.

Hubby also signed us up for a weekend photography tour next week in Portland, Maine, where I can replenish my stash supply at the Medical Marijuana dispensary, and then we’ll spend a day with a teacher taking photos of the Maine coastline.

Usually Hubby is off doing his own thing in the mornings so I have the mornings to myself.  Today he decided to stay home, maybe as a birthday present for me, so my routine is thrown off a bit.  Typically I blog and meditate, and then take Pup for a nice snowshoe hike.  The sun is out and I’m not in bed under the covers, which is where I spend most of my birthdays, so it’s been a lovely morning!

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?
Me Time

Daily Prompt: Dunkin’ Donuts and Vacation Planning

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dunkin’ Donuts and Vacation Planning

    1. Medicinal. It helps with chronic pain and depression. The dispensary marijuana is very precise on content. The different strains of Marijuana have different medicinal purposes. People who used to smoke it just know it as “pot”. But there are hundreds of different strains.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

