Daily Prompt: Not the Time or Place, Buddy!


Well, you know, I’ve spent the entire freakin’ morning trying to figure out how to answer this and the truth of the matter is, I just got back from a weekend in Maine, I’m going down to NYC to clean out my mother-in-law’s house in a couple of days, and then we’re going to Paris for a weeklong photographic workshop in May.  As fun as all that sounds, it’s a lot of stress-filled travelling for homebody, introverted me.

I feel exactly like you feel after you eat a huge lunch and then go grocery shopping.  Purchasing food is just not a high priority when you’re stuffed.

In that same respect, I am so filled with anxiety about all of the travelling I’m already doing I can’t even imagine where I’d like to go.  I’d really just like to take the offer and shove it down someone’s throat, seething “This is not the time or place buddy!”

You don’t suppose that would be over-reacting do you?  :p

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?
Study Abroad

Daily Prompt: Not the Time or Place, Buddy!

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Not the Time or Place, Buddy!

Leave a Reply

