Daily Prompt All About Hearts and Farts


I’m rushing through this post because I’m drinking my morning coffee and rushing off to my mother-in-law’s house in Queens for an indefinite amount of time.  Will spring have arrived in New England when I get back?  If so, will my house still be standing after all of these billions of gallons of snow melt?  Will the flooding trigger a fire that will burn my house down?

Anyway, back to the topic at hand

Why do we associate our heart with love and not…. say, our brains or colons, which are just as crucial to living.  They say love is a mystery.  It certainly is to me.  An absolute definition certainly evades me.

The only absolute I can say is that no matter what people in my family do or say, I will always end up forgiving them.  I think true love is something that’s permanent.  My dog and husband are the same way.  They will always be forgiven no matter what happens.

I deeply love my mother-in-law — possibly more than anyone else on Earth.  She has always been so very sweet, and when I’m with her, she fills me with compassion.  I love talking to her and making her feel loved.  I love rubbing her sore knee and scratching her back.  I love kissing her good-night.

But if I could make love (which I can’t), I’d sooner vomit before touching my brothers in that way.  Same goes for my dog, although I come a lot closer to making love to my dog than my husband these days, I must say.  I whisper sweet nothings into my pup’s twitching ears and stroke him gently as he snores and kicks in his sleep, and I know that the smile and subsequent emanation of a fart is because his dreamy brain hears me.

So…. I don’t have time to get into the rest of the novel called “What is Love”.  See everyone in a week or so.  May love and springtime surround you all and bring you a wonderful week!

Love,

Onchi

We each have many types of love relationships — parents, children, spouses, friends. And they’re not always with people; you may love an animal, or a place. Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?
I Want to Know What Love Is

Daily Prompt All About Hearts and Farts

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt All About Hearts and Farts

  1. Dhammic Writer says:

    Enjoy your time with your mother-in-law (my mother-in-law is going to be staying here tonight on her way back home) and I hope your house is still standing when you get back to it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

