Daily Prompt: Someone Get Me a Can Of Raid!


Here it is, noontime already and I can barely drag myself out of bed.  I did my full exercise routine yesterday, and I think it was too much after the hard days I’ve had filling dumpsters in New York.

The very first thing I did when we got back home from New York was walk the dog and promptly sprained my wrist slipping on the icy driveway, so that’s an additional ache.

Oh, my body just doesn’t want to live today.  Neither does my mind.

Somebody’s decided to be a fly inside my head, and I WANT YOU OUT!  The prompt is to be a fly on a WALL, not my freakin’ head.  I can’t even think with this fly bouncing around, buzzing, giving me a headache.  Trust me, there’s nothing of interest going on in there today, my brain is barely functioning it’s so tired.  This is a waste of your time and my time.

Would it please you if I went downstairs and stuck my head in the kitchen garbage?  It’s been overflowing for 2 weeks now and the stench makes me think it would be pretty appealing to you, much more interesting than the sticky mush you’re probably wading through right now, aka my brain, or what’s left of it.  Are those fly maggots crawling around my head?

I checked the huge wad of snot that came flying out into the kleenex when I blew my nose this morning, and I know you’re not in my nasal cavities, because they feel clear now and here you are still buzzing away, torturing me.

I don’t think this prompt was meant to be a torture exercise…  or maybe it was, I can’t think anymore.  Someone bring me a can of Raid for my ears.

If you could be a “fly on the wall” anywhere and at any time in history, where and when would you choose?
Fly on the Wall

Daily Prompt: Someone Get Me a Can Of Raid!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Someone Get Me a Can Of Raid!

  1. Funny, I’ve been sitting here feeling sorry for myself because the loud ringing in my ears that never goes away is especially irritating today. It seems like the sound of the buzzing flies is connected to lots of painful muscles in my face, head, and neck. Buzz, buzz, buzzing in my ears, into throb, throb, throbbing in my head… Forget the Raid, I need a hatchet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

