MLMM: The Car


carbw
Photo Credit: Unknown

Well, I’ve been sitting here watching deer. I’ve only had one owner. He lived by himself his entire life. Such a gentleman, he wiped me down after every drive and kept my engine immaculately clean. What love he put into me.

In the end, though, he came to me less and less until my battery died and I began to rust.

Here I sit… still waiting for him. How many years has it been? Or minutes? Or days?

== 78 words ==

Thanks to mindlovemisery for hosting Writing Prompt #111 “Personification Car”. He presents us with a photo and background story and asks us to write a story or poem based upon it.  Everyone is invited.

When you’re done, TAG the post MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the MLMM Image Below. And don’t forget to link your post’s URL into this post. We can read your post sooner that way.

MLMM: The Car

5 thoughts on “MLMM: The Car

    1. Who knows, maybe our souls do. After all, in the span of eternity our lives are too insignificantly short for this to be all there is. This might just be a small step to a much greater purpose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

