SPF: The Fairy


SPF_Carfront_150628
Photo Credit: A Mixed Bag 2014 Alistair Forbes

“Where are we off to now, Harry,” Sandy said as she did a loop-d-loop above his windshield. Her delicate gossamer pink wings and the beautiful pink ballet dress she wore made her the cutest-as-can-be fairy ever.

He was in a hospital room, but he was cooing, he was so happy to enjoy this illusion.

“We’re going go to… the grocery store,” Harry made up something on the fly. Where did she come from? How did she know his name was Harry?

“Okeydokey! She giggled as she grabbed his hood ornament post and then stood on it surfing-style, laughing as the wind blew her hair and wings back.

“How sweet to meet a fairy.” He thought, as though it was the most natural thing in the world for a fairy to fly up to him. He felt the breeze on his face as his convertible drove through the countryside. Her wings tickled his cheek as she circled.

“Ready for your medications, Harry?” A voice said from far away, coming closer by the second.

He was jarred awake. He looked around. “Whoa, where’s my fairy.”

== 190 words ==


Join in the fun and submit your story for the writing challenge hosted by Alistair Forbes. He gives us a photo prompt and approximately 200 words with which to write our flash fiction story with. If you would like to participate, click here.

spf

SPF: The Fairy

11 thoughts on “SPF: The Fairy

          1. I think it does. My brain has changed significantly since my illness arrived. That’s the main reason I’m actively looking for creative things to do.
            I don’t feel like myself post most days. I feel like one of those people in the movie ‘Invasion of the Body Snatchers’. But I know I would feel worse if my pain wasn’t being controlled at all and thinking would be impossible because I’ve been there.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

