MLMM: Forgiveness


Master?

Yes?

Every time I see someone I feel the need to thank them for forgiving me.

Forgiving you for what?

Because I’m a loner and an introvert, and the world doesn’t understand me.

There is no world apart from you.  There is no love until you love yourself, and there is no knowing until you know yourself.  So, you see, it’s you who needs to forgive yourself for being a loner and an introvert.

== 75 words ==


Thanks to Chèvrefeuille for hosting Fairy Tale Prompt July 3rd 2015, The Boy Who Drew Cats. He presents us with a photo and background story and asks us to write a tale based upon it. This week’s theme is Zen based.

When you’re done, TAG the post Fairy Tale Prompt and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the MLMM Image Below. And don’t forget to copy your post’s URL into this post. We can read your post sooner that way.

 

MLMM: Forgiveness

3 thoughts on “MLMM: Forgiveness

  1. I became a loner and an introvert, but I wasn’t always. I’m not sure why that would require forgiveness. The only guilt I feel is that I should work a little harder on getting outside and enjoying the good weather. Otherwise, I figure it’s my problem, if it’s a problem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

