MLMM: The Flowers


She lived in a tiny town in Italy. Every day, very early in the morning, she put on a pair of tennis shoes, did a little work in the garden, and then made a fresh bouquet of flowers, taking care to arrange them and set them in the window of her mother’s room.

MLMMCollage150705
Bottom Right: Arno Rafael Minkkinen (all other images free Google wallpapers)

This is my only respite. Since Mom’s illness my days are very busy. I don’t mind making these daily bouquets at all, though. I feel like they’re leaving a piece of my heart always near Mom.

Funny thing is, whenever I do this, my own heart and the love in it feels like it multiplies in size. I can’t explain it. I guess I’m doing this for me as much as for Mom.

Her mother, in a coma, would never know about the flowers.

== 137 words ==


Thanks to mindlovemisery for hosting Writing Prompt #114 “Collage”. This week we’re asked to write a piece based upon the given collage.

When you’re done,add your link to the MLMM Image Below. And don’t forget to copy your post’s URL into this post. We can read your post sooner that way.

.

 

MLMM: The Flowers

4 thoughts on “MLMM: The Flowers

Leave a Reply

