SPP: The Last Trip


SerendipityTraffic150715
Photo Credit: Marilyn Armstrong

It’s been four years since the very first time I drove this route. I can remember that day as though it were yesterday.

I can no longer make these drives on my own, I ride in the back of the van. Luckily I only need to make the trip once a week now.

The world is so beautiful, I can’t seem to get enough of everything. They say I have about a month left to live. I smile as we cross under the familiar bridge. Is this the last time I’ll ever see this bridge? How lucky I am to have lived!

== 102 words ==


Thank you to Marilyn Armstrong for sponsoring SERENDIPITY PHOTO PROMPT 2015 #14 – STUPID OLD PEOPLE . We are asked to write a story without boundaries to her prompt(s) (or anything else of our own fancy) and post a link to our story here.

SPP: The Last Trip

6 thoughts on “SPP: The Last Trip

  1. I hope I feel that way … eventually. Though I think I’d rather say good bye to the trees and sky. And the faces of a few dear ones, should any of them still be around. This is getting maudlin … Thanks for playing 🙂 You always write something worth reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I decided that today I’d just post what I have and not be too picky, since I’m trying to get my routine back before I walk away from it and regret it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

