Literary Lion: Time


LLTime150722She loved going to the place of meditation.  The love was expansive in that spot.  The forgiveness, the nurturing, was all there, at once both compressed and limitless.

Imagination lived there: the storyteller.

When she found her storyteller, she wrote.  It was her only solace in the penitentiary, where time was an illusion and peace otherwise nonexistent.

== 64 words ==


Thank you, Laura Gabrielle Feasey of Literary Lion where today we’re challenged to write a piece of 400 words or less based upon the word time. Remember to pingback to this page and to include the tag ‘literary lion’ so we can find you in the WordPress reader.

Literary Lion: Time

8 thoughts on “Literary Lion: Time

  1. Dhammic Writer says:

    Beautiful. If I ever ended up inside (doubt I ever will now that I’ve left my activism behind me) I’d dedicate my whole time to meditation and writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

