Another Halloween? So soon?


Happy Halloween to those who celebrate it!  I haven’t worn a Halloween costume since I was a kid.

Every Halloween, I think about a colleague I had when I was a young software engineer (about 26, I’d say).  He was a platonic friend, but highly active in these adult-only orgy parties.  There’s a name for doing these sorts of activities, which escapes me now — oh oh oh, “swing” parties they’re called (or so I’m told :p).

One Halloween, I was visiting this friend, and he modeled his Halloween costume for me.  It was an elephant trunk on his (enlarged) wee wee, with elephant ears encasing his balls and not a stitch of anything else.  I can’t tell you EXACTLY how this particular costume fit and what he had to do to get it on, because about 1/2 second after he came out to model it, I jumped out of my seat and told him I had to go.

Don’t make me think about exactly how that costume participated in his next swing party.

So there you have it, the scariest Halloween costume I’ve ever seen.

P.S.  Yes, I’m playing a LOT of WoW, and trying not to go crazy watching the Republicans implode, which is why I’ve been blogging less.  I’m in the process of trying to think up a background story for my character.  I even saw someone last night that I used to roleplay with across factions, maybe 6 years ago.  Some people never leave these games.  It’s amazing at how they can play for years and years and years and never get tired of it.


Written in response to today’s WordPress Daily Prompt :  Let’s imagine it’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?

Another Halloween? So soon?

3 thoughts on “Another Halloween? So soon?

Leave a Reply

